Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Alyssa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 24, 2018

    It was beyond what I expected!

    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lori
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 22, 2018

    This is a comfortable, classy place to rest your head!

    The garbage truck early in the morning outside my window.
    I enjoy staying at the Boulder Dam Hotel because it is located in the heart of the town, and it has the nostalgia that I enjoy being around! I highly recommend this establishment!
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 21, 2018

    Overall excellent

    The bath towels aren’t absorbent. I would change the towels.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 21, 2018

    Great Overnight Stop

    Actually, nothing to complain about. Considering we just paid more in SF for crappier digs. Staff is wonderful!
    Great for an historic building. Reasonably priced & includes breakfast & lunch for guests.
    Darla
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 20, 2018
    The breakfast was really good. We enjoyed the museum too.
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    September 19, 2018

    Lovely historic building in a very nice area.

    Loved the antique feel of the hotel. The room was very nice, as was the morning complimentary breakfast. Great area, with some good restaurants, well within walking distance. The staff were very welcoming and ever so helpful.
    Ellen
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 19, 2018
    The made to order breakfast was wonderful in the morning.
    Norman
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roger
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2018
    Can't think of anything that could have been better. We loved it!
    We liked the ease of checking in..very efficient...the room was very clean...I could walk barefoot which I don't normally do in a motel/hotel. We enjoyed the quietness of the room and the fact that there was an elevator since my husband doesn't do stairs...loved the history of the building and the location with there being so many little shops and restaurants around. The breakfast was excellent!!!
    Shaofen
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 6, 2018

    Ok, wouldnt do it again.

    The room was not pictured as on the web site. The bed was in desperate need of a new mattress, so uncomfortable...….
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 6, 2018
    The staff was awesome!! Rooms are really nice!
    Bhupendra
    gb

    Review Score

    9.0
    September 22, 2018

    Good

    -
    Pleasant and helpful staff.
    Geoff and Gill
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 21, 2018

    Great location

    All was good
    This hotel was in good location beyond our travels but the real bonus was that it was a great historic building which gave it interest. It was a beautiful place to walk into homely, well decorated even a grand piano. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. It was great coffee/tea available up to 10.00pm. Bedroom clean bed comfy. Restaurants across road and nearby.
    Graeme
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2018
    This historic hotel was comfortable and beautiful. Our room was large and the hotel is in the center or town so it's great to be able to walk around. The gal that checked us in made a great dinner suggestion and she was a hoot! Great sense of humor, friendly and very efficient in answering questions before we asked. Before going down for breakfast the second floor has a help yourself local coffee set up and the made to order breakfast was a great touch and delicious. I would highly suggest it and wish we could have stayed longer.
    Emily O'Neill
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Slava Dunayev
    kz

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...