This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.4
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Steve
    us
    10
    December 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stuart
    us
    8.8
    December 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    December 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arleen
    us
    10
    December 11, 2017
    Love it so much we've already re-booked for February!
    My stay was too short!!
    Great location, great historic feel, great restaurant, nice people, close to Hoover Dam, close to Valley of Fire State Park, short drive to Vegas, beautiful weather.....Love everything about the Boulder Dam Hotel and Boulder City!
    Betty
    us
    8.8
    December 6, 2017
    Boulder City is a beautiful town and the Boulder Dam Hotel is a beautiful place to stay.
    They were cleaning the carpets throughout the hotel. Little difficult to walk over hoses and extension cords when you have to use a cane. Wish we had been given an advance notice that the extra cleaning was going to be taking place.
    The king size room was well appointed. Very nice and clean room. The little extras were appreciated.
    Anna
    us
    9.6
    November 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kate RANSDELL
    us
    9.6
    November 30, 2017
    Very enjoyable stay!
    We would not complain about any of it!
    Beautiful historic hotel. The rooms aren’ t elegant, but they are clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Within walking distance of many shops and eating establishments.
    Robert
    us
    9.2
    November 29, 2017
    Would recommend the place for the location, excellent service, and historical value.
    Noise from the street due to a late night party across the street.
    The breakfasts, the location, and the historical significance (museum of Hoover Dam, etc.) of the place.
    Gaye
    us
    10
    November 28, 2017
    An amazing place to have as our home base while we explored the Grand Canyon&Death Valley.
    A slightly larger room would have been nice, but would not deter me from staying here again.
    The hotel was a delight - especially for anyone who loves history. The room was not big, but we did not spend a lot of time in it, so that was not an issue. The breakfast was amazing - included in the stay. You had several choices or could upgrade (and that was very reasonable). It was a regular full cooked breakfast (choice of omlettes, french toast, pancakes or 2 eggs)
    us
    10
    November 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    us
    9.2
    November 19, 2017
    Comfortable and convient
    I like having a few amenities such as pool and spa but being a quaint and historic site i didn’t expect them here
    Historical decorations and building Convenient location Restaurant food good cook things prepared well
    Thomas
    us
    10
    November 16, 2017
    If you want to stay near Hoover Dam, then stay here.
    No surprised
    Great free breakfast, helpful staff, clean, short drive to Hoover Dam.
    ca
    7.5
    November 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gary
    us
    10
    November 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hugh
    ca
    10
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judith
    ca
    10
    November 11, 2017
    Great location
    us
    10
    November 7, 2017
    We enjoy historic hotels. (They're not making them anymore.) This one fills the bill and even houses a fine, dam museum.
    Raymond
    us
    10
    November 5, 2017
    Had a great stay. Would recommend to anyone who wants a “non franchise” experience!
    Lovely setting. Great staff. Clean rooms.
    nl
    10
    November 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close