Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
9.2

Reviews

    LMSusan
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cynthia
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 20, 2018

    Quaint Location Close to Vegas

    The bathroom was a little small, and there was some noise from a/c or something coming through the windows. I could also hear the people in the next room quite clearly.
    The breakfast was excellent. A nice change from the usual chain hotels.
    Cheri
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 14, 2018

    Was a very memorable experience.

    Because it is a very old hotel, the walls are EXTREMELY thin. You can hear EVERYTHING in the next room.
    Breakfast was THE BEST! The new renovations are beautiful. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming.
    Jesse
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gaylord
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Santiago Olivares
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Toni
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018

    Lovely historic hotel, great staff and super breakfast!

    Nathan
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 2, 2018
    Very old building, so the walls are extremely thin. We heard many things in other rooms we did not want to hear
    The included breakfast is amazing
    Dave & Mary
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018
    most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
    Alison
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    victoriadiamond
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018
    Love this hotel and sorry my husband & I had just 1 night!
    This is a beautifully maintained historic hotel. Hotel staff are friendly and clearly love the hotel they care for. Our room was spotless and amazing! The complimentary breakfast was delicious and served with a lovely smile by a lovely lady! The lobby has the original wood paneling and although the gorgeous piano is not original to the hotel, it is 100 years old & adds to the charm of the lobby. The museum inside the hotel is perfect for anyone planning on visiting the Hoover Dam. I feel privileged to have stayed in this hotel and I look forward to returning someday!
    Bendorion
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 28, 2018

    Quaint historic hotel

    1930s decor
    James
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018

    A very good choice if you are stopping in the general area of Las Vegas.

    The hotel is very quiet, non smoking and no slot machines. The side entrance and close proximity of the elevator are a bonus. It has always been a reliable option when stopping in the greater Las Vegas area.
    Lucy
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 23, 2018

    Delightful.

    Nothing.
    Lovely historic hotel with warm, frienfly staff. Fabulous cooked to order breakfast in the restaurant and museum entrance included. Historic downtown right outside the front door. Audio walking tour of downtown area available on your phone. Romm was very, very basic...but come on, it goes back to 1932! Beautiful lobby.
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 23, 2018
    Breakfast was made to order. Choices were off a menu. Served in dinning room. Very classy. Hotel was on historic registry. Very well maintained. Hotel was in center of town. Easy to get around by walking. Enjoyed our stay!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maxine
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 14, 2018

    See prior comments

    It is an old hotel so the rooms are small, my husband objected to that but I loved it. We had a wonderful breakfast in the dining room plus a waitress to wait on us! We will be back because we did not have time to explore the area.
    Melinda
    hu

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 12, 2018

    A gem close to Vegas with opportunities for relaxation

    This hotel has style and a nice athmosphere, Boulder City itself is a gem! There are some bars nearby that have great food and awesome athmosphere. There is a nice view point for sunset with views to Lake Mead nearby. We enjoyed out stay very much.
Loading reviews...